National Cheesecake Day

Fact: I didn’t own a springform pan until this year. So maybe I don’t bake cheesecakes that often, but I sure do enjoy eating them. I’m also a bit of a minimalist and don’t buy equipment unless I deem it absolutely necessary or just a convenience in the long run. Which means I would just bake cheesecakes in cake pans (it works). And the obvious option is to bake it into a cupcake, like I did when I made these raspberry cheesecake cupcakes.

Mmmm rich cheesecake goodness.
Mmmm rich cheesecake goodness.

In case you didn’t know, The Cheesecake Factory offers their glorious cheesecake for half price on National Cheesecake Day. I’ve been waiting all year for this. It’s the only time I allow myself to go there and devour their cheesecake. Once a year is enough of a reason for a cheat day. I also made sure to participate in National Dance Day which was 3 days ago so that I could partake in today’s celebration. They cancel each other out right? I highly suggest taking advantage of this day, whether it’s divulging at your favorite bakery or dusting off your own springform. If you do get the urge to try your hand at baking a cheesecake, you should try my Apple Crisp Cheesecake. You could probably drizzle caramel over anything I would eat it, but this cheesecake is delicious. Either way, happy cheesecake day to us all!

Apple Crisp Cheesecake
Apple Crisp Cheesecake

 

2 thoughts on “National Cheesecake Day

Leave a Reply

