White Chocolate Reese’s Blondies

Will someone please tell me who keeps allowing Nelly to contribute vocals to country songs?? Because they need to be slapped. I suppose we should have seen it coming since his album back in the day was titled “Country Grammar”, but after his latest endeavor with Florida Georgia Line….ooph.

I realize I skipped posting last week. I won’t give you an excuse, I just ran out of time. A lot has happened in two weeks, including the bombing at the Boston Marathon. The whole event was tragic, however it concerns me that these incidents are occurring at such a frequency that kids today might consider it normal. I had a whole paragraph written, but I usually refrain from making political statements online. I will say that I am a runner. Good enough to qualify for Boston? No. But I am a runner, and I have ran several races. Crossing the finish line is something I never forget no matter how many times it happens- I can tell you what songs I was listening to, who I was with, how I was feeling. Running is a joy for me. And to have that marred by something as senseless and devastating as a bomb completely floors me. My prayers go out to those runners, their families, and all of the spectators.

This week I have some blondies for you. White Chocolate Reese’s Blondies. My brother and his roommate request blondies every time and since they are easy to mail, that’s usually what I send. This happened to be right after Easter, so I found some Reese’s pieces eggs on sale. Jackpot. These blondies were super moist and chewy, pretty much melt in your mouth delicious.

Mmmmm
Mmmmm

White Chocolate Reese’s Blondies

  • 1 cup butter melted
  • 2 cup brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 2 cups flour
  • 2 cups white chocolate chips
  • 2 cups Reese’s pieces

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Grease an 9×13 pan.
  3. Beat together the butter and brown sugar until smooth in a large bowl. Add egg and vanilla and mix well.
  4. In a separate bowl sift together the salt and flour. Add the flour mixture to the butter mixture and mix well.
  5. Stir in white chocolate chips and Reese’s. Pour into pan and bake for 30-34 minutes.

Mine were still a bit gooey when I took them out of the oven, but they firmed up upon cooling.

 

 

Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;
 but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

Isaiah 40:30-31

3 thoughts on “White Chocolate Reese’s Blondies

Leave a Reply

