Raspberry Cheesecake Cupcakes

I think I’ve started this post about five times. I keep distracting myself with googling destination marathons and other places I want to travel. Completely productive use of time. I haven’t made any decisions yet in case you were wondering. This past weekend was void of baking as I had to travel to Austin for a CrossFit competition, but fortunately for me MLK day is a holiday for teachers. Sorry…I realize this post is bland. However I do have a scrumptious treat for you. I’ve had several requests for a cheesecake cupcake, so I decided it was time to experiment with that. The end result tastes delicious, but I’m not quite pleased with the texture of the crust. Soooo I’m not going to post the recipe for that since I still need to tweak it. However, the rest it worth posting. So. Good.

Raspberry Cheesecake Cupcake
Raspberry Cheesecake Cupcake

Raspberry Sauce

  • 1 1/3 c. raspberries (can be frozen or fresh)
  • 3/4 c. sugar
  • 1/4 c. water

In a saucepan, bring the raspberries, sugar, and water to a boil over medium heat. Mix well, breaking down the raspberries with the end of your spoon. Allow to boil about 8 minutes, the mixture should be thick. Let it cool for 30 minutes and then put in the refrigerator until you need it.

Graham Cracker Crust

Like I mentioned earlier, mine didn’t turn out the way I wanted. So you can use any recipe for graham cracker crust (probably only need half of it). Preheat the oven to 325* when you start making the crust.

Cheesecake Filling

  • 12 oz. cream cheese
  • 1/2 c. sugar
  • 2 tsp. flour
  • 1/4 c. heavy cream
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 tsp. lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp. vanilla

Cream together the cream cheese, sugar, and flour. Add the heavy cream. Add the eggs one at a time, beating after each addition. Add the lemon juice and vanilla.

Pre-oven
Pre-oven

To assemble the cupcakes, drop about 1 Tbsp. of crust into each wrapper. You will have to press this down to cover the bottom of the wrapper. Add about 1 tsp. of the sauce on top of that. Next pour the cheesecake filling over the crust and sauce, filling the cup about 3/4 of the way-almost to the top.

Bake for 10-12 minutes at 325*. Then turn your oven down to 275* and let the cupcakes continue to bake for another 15 minutes. They are done when the cheesecake is set and the tops are golden brown. It’s okay if the tops crack a little bit.

I frosted mine with white chocolate buttercream frosting. Raspberry and white chocolate just go together in my mind. I even got fancy and added some white chocolate curls on top. Watch out!

Mmmm rich cheesecake goodness.
Mmmm rich cheesecake goodness.
3 thoughts on “Raspberry Cheesecake Cupcakes

  1. Ahhh so got most of this on hand, I have a bunch of heavy cream I got on sale… I need to use it up. You have my answer for that right here. I so love cheese cake. *NOM NOM*

Leave a Reply

