Paleo “Crepes”

This past week was an off week for me baking wise. I was going out of town for a marathon and basically I used that as an excuse to not do any baking. But given the amount of baking that will come in the next few weeks, I don’t feel guilty at all. However that did leave me with the issue of what to post this week. I don’t think posting a picture of my friend and I at the marathon would suffice as a replacement.

But that doesn’t mean I won’t post one anyways.

Santa skirts in 70* weather...Christmas in Texas! 26.2 miles, check,
Santa skirts in 70* weather…Christmas in Texas! 26.2 miles, check.

Anyways. So I have this friend, we’ll call her Leah. Because that’s her name. She loves food as much as I do, and we talk about food a lot. She might as well be an official taste tester and sounding board for the Sassy Apron. Last week she told me about this banana crepe “recipe” she had heard about that was super simple. I was being lazy and not wanting to cook dinner, so banana crepes with peanut butter sounded like a good idea. You really can’t get much easier than this. Ready for it?

Banana Paleo Crepes

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 banana

Throw ingredients into a blender. Blend. Pour small circles onto a griddle or pan. Flip. You’re done.

Because banana and peanut butter goes together almost as well as chocolate and peanut butter, we covered them in peanut butter. CALM DOWN I know peanut butter isn’t paleo. You don’t have to use peanut butter if you don’t want to…but it is tasty.

You could also top it with strawberries. Or add some cocoa in the mix. Or maybe use pumpkin instead of banana. We came up with several variations, although they have yet to be tested! You can also add a few teaspoons of almond or coconut flour to thicken the batter up a little.

I will be back next week with butter and sugar!

4 thoughts on “Paleo “Crepes”

  1. I totally made this last night AGAIN! What am I going to do when I run out of over-ripe bananas? I still have yet to add cocoa or change it up. Went with a little maple syrup on this batch. So yummy!

Leave a Reply

