Paleo Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

Paleo Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes
“I can’t believe it’s paleo!” OH but it is!

Honestly, I really don’t miss eating grains that much. And I was a HUGE bread eater back in the day. Sometimes I just want some pancakes or waffles though. I came across a paleo pumpkin pancake recipe, and of course I had to try it. And by “came across”, I mean googled “paleo pumpkin pancakes”. I figured it has to be better than eating regular pancakes right? Fortunately for me, the batch doesn’t make a lot of pancakes so I wasn’t forced to eat them all. Because I would have. I think these pancakes could fool a non-paleo eater….I plan on testing that out on my dad. But these are AMAZING and so perfect for fall. The first batch I made following the recipe. The second time I made them (okay a week later I wanted them again), I had the genius idea of adding chocolate chips. BEST DECISION EVER. I realize I say that a lot. But this probably was the best decision I made at least all week.

Paleo Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

Paleo Pumpkin Spice Pancakes (with chocolate chips!)

  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/4 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/8 tsp. nutmeg
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin puree
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 Tbsp. coconut milk
  • 1 Tbsp. coconut oil
  • 1/4 tsp. apple cider vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon maple syrup
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips (I used Enjoy Life chocolate chips)

Mix together the flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg. In a separate bowl, mix together the pumpkin, eggs, coconut milk, coconut oil, vinegar, and maple syrup. Add the flour mixture to the pumpkin mixture and whisk until combined. Add in the chocolate chips. Heat coconut oil over medium until melted. Pour your pancakes, let them cook for a minute or so and then flip. You shouldn’t see any raw batter on the sides when they’re done.

I ate them plain, the chocolate chips were sweet enough. But you could always add some maple syrup on top if you want!

Paleo Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Pancakes
So so good!
One thought on “Paleo Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

Leave a Reply

